Sex Abuse Registry

According to the Iowa Sex Offender Registry, an individual who has been convicted or adjudicated of a criminal offense against a minor, sexual exploitation, or a sexually violent crime or who was on probation, parole, or work release status, or who was incarcerated on or after July 1, 1995 is required to register.

An individual required by law to register with the Iowa Sex Offender Registry must do so for a period of 10 years. The 10-year time period will recommence upon probation/parole revocations. Upon subsequent sex-related convictions, the registrant's registration period changes to lifetime or if a registrant is convicted of an "aggravated offense" he/she must register for life.

Requirements of offenders on the registry.

Search the Iowa Sex Offender registry at www.iowasexoffender.com. Search registries in other states here.

Tips for how to respond if there is a sex offender in your neighborhood.

Make a Donation

Your support creates happy, safe childhoods for all kids leading to a better future for Iowa.

Donate Now

How We Prevent Child Abuse in Iowa

What we do and how you can make a difference.

Prevent Child Abuse Iowa 2704 Fleur Drive | Des Moines, IA 50321 | P: (515) 244.2200 | F: (515) 280.7835 | Toll Free: (800) 237.1815

Trilix Interactive